Delete and Restore your Yahoo Account: The reputation of Yahoo Has been dismal in recent times. In the year 2013 and 2014 news reported that lots of yahoo users’ data had been hacked. And by a lot of users, I mean 500 million accounts.
If you too are tired of using yahoo, using your yahoo account for a long time and wish to get rid of it, you come to the right place. It is very simple to permanently disclose your yahoo account.
Ways To Delete and Restore Your Yahoo! Account
Before you start with the deletion process, you should first know what will you going to miss after the deletion of the account and you won’t be able to access it.
Yahoo! ID: Deleting your account means the id used will no longer be yours, it can be claimed by a new user. So it may happen that when you start with a new account with previous email.
Yahoo! Mail data: All of the mail data that you have sent or received or saved as a draft will be permanently deleted.
Yahoo! Address Book data: If you have synced up address and location with your yahoo account make sure you save them prior to your account deletion.
Yahoo! Small Business data: If you have a business account in yahoo for your startup makes something make sure you save all data related to your website and other.
Flickr account (including photo library, stats, and metadata): If you have saved up your data in the Flickr account then it may get lost when your delete Yahoo so make sure you backup id it’s valuable to you otherwise it’s ok to delete
Remove your Content from Yahoo Server
After you delete your account yahoo takes 90 Days to permanently delete and disable your account. If you change your mind in that duration you can restore the account back again which I have mentioned below.
However, if you remove all your data from yahoo’s server you will have to go to your account and delete all your content that are mails and Flickr Photo, contacts, and more before you disable your yahoo account.
Delete Yahoo Account
Here is how you can delete yahoo account
Step1: You first need to open Yahoo!’s Account termination page in your browser.
Step2: Sign in with your Yahoo! Credentials.
Step3: Agree to the terms and conditions.
Step4: Type in the CAPTCHA code stating you are not a robot.
Step5: Confirm account deleting by tapping ‘YES’ to delete your Yahoo! account. A confirmation page will pop out stating that you have successfully deleted your account.
That’s it you have successfully deleted your account.
Read More: How to Delete Your Apple ID Account
How to Restore your Yahoo Account?
As it is mentioned above in this article that after deleting your yahoo account, your mail data is saved 90 days with yahoo so that you to restore your account back.
After 90 days You will not be allowed to reactivate your account, so in this tenure of time 90 days, if you change your mind then you still have the chance to recover your account.
It’s not necessary that account disables after 90 days in some cases it may terminate earlier like within 60 or even 30 days. So before recovering your account check if it’s still active.
Read More: Different Ways to Restore WhatsApp Messages
Confirm if your Yahoo Account is Deleted or Not
Step1: Open Yahoo! Sign-In helper in your browser.
Step2: Fill the details with your Yahoo! email address, phone number, or backup email address, if you have any and enter.
Step3: So now if your yahoo account is disabled permanently you will see receive a message stating that your account is deactivated and cannot be recovered.
Step4: If your account is still available, you will be able to reset your password and access the account, similar to the recovery steps detailed below.
How to Reactivate Yahoo Account?
If your account still active then go ahead follow the steps to recover your Yahoo! Mail as soon as possible.
Step1: Open Yahoo! Mail Sign-In page in your browser.
Step2: Sign in with your account with your username and password.
Step3: Follow the account verification steps as directed by filling in your phone number, email address, etc.
Step4: Insert the CAPTCHA code stating you are not a robot.
Step5: Select Re-activate.
Step6: A success notice will pop up, Then sign in to your email account by selecting sign in. write down your username and password and enter.
You have now successfully log in the account. You will have the access to your emails, contacts, and data that deleted when you have to deactivate yahoo account.
Most of the users get to access the reactivated account instantly but it is not always necessary. Yahoo may some times take 24 hours at the most to reactivate your disabled account.
If you’re having trouble accessing the account, select I can’t access my account on the login page and follow the steps to reset the password.
Note that you may not see some data is missing when your account is not active. So whenever you plan to delete the account make sure you have backed up all the data. You don’t know maybe you will require afterward.
For more such information keep visiting Phoneier, we curate information around phone technology and also bring solutions related to issues with the software, phone applications, and accessories.